Members

List of Committees

Technical Committee Chairperson
Advanced Energy Systems Paul O’Brien
Advanced Transportation Infrastructure Structures Voula Pantazopoulou
Automation and Mechatronics Dan Zhang
Design Engineering for Innovation Alex Czekanski
Earth and Space Science and Engineering George Z.H. Zhu
Environment/Green Car Peter Park
Geomatics and Position Systems Sunil Bisnath
System Engineering Jinjun Shan
Thermo-Fluid Engineering Roger Kempers
Transportation System Gunho Sohn
Unmanned Vehicle Technology Costas Armenakis

Costas Armenakis

Earth and Space Science and Engineering

Technical Committee Chair, Unmanned Vehicle Technology
armenc@yorku.ca

Sunil Bisnath

Earth and Space Science and Engineering

Technical Committee Chair, Geomatics and Position Systems (Smart City)

sbisnath@yorku.ca

Alex Czekanski

CAR @ YorkU Founding Director

PhD, MBA, PEng
Associate Professor and NSERC/Quanser
Chair in Design Engineering for Innovation

IDEA-Lab

(416) 736-2100 x77077
alex.czekanski@lassonde.yorku.ca

Roger Kempers

Thermo-Fluid Engineering Committee Chair

Technical Committee Chair, Mechanical Engineering
roger.kempers@lassonde.yorku.ca

Paul O’Brien

Mechanical Engineering

Technical Committee Chair, Advanced Energy Systems
paul.obrien@lassonde.yorku.ca

Voula Pantazopoulou

Civil Engineering

Technical Committee Chair, Advanced Transportation Infrastructure Structures
pantazo@yorku.ca

Peter Park

Civil Engineering

Technical Committee Chair, Environment/Green Car
peter.park@lasonde.yorku.ca

Jinjun Shan

Earth and Space Science and Engineering

Technical Committee Chair, System Engineering
jjshan@yorku.ca

Gunho Sohn

Earth and Space Science and Engineering

Technical Committee Chair, Transportation System
gsohn@yorku.ca

George Vukovich

Earth and Space Science and Engineering

Technical Committee Chair, Structural Integrity
vukovich@yorku.ca

Dan Zhang

Mechanical Engineering

Technical Committee Chair, Automation and Mechatronics
dan.zhang@lassonde.yorku.ca

George Z.H. Zhu

CAR @ YorkU Director

PhD, PEng, FEIC, AFAIAA, FCSME, SMIEEE
Professor
Department of Earth and Space Science and Engineering

(416) 736-2100 x 77729
gzhu@yorku.ca
www.yorku.ca/gzhu